Utah Vs. Oregon By Avery And Jerry

Avery’s purpose: To convince you that Utah is a better place to live than Oregon.

Jerry’s purpose: To convince you that Oregon is a better place to live than Utah.

Avery says: It doesn’t rain as much there.

Example: You can play out side more in Utah.

Jerry says: Oregon has more diverse topography and variety of activities.

Example: It borders the Pacific Ocean, so you can play at the beach, fish, surf and even go crabbing.

Avery says: It snows more in Utah.

Example: You can go sledding with out having to drive so far away.

Jerry says: Oregon has amazing places to eat. It is a “foodie’s” dream land.

Example: Being so close to the ocean, it has lots of fresh seafood. It has so many restaurants and is also home to many a James Beard award-winning chef.

 Avery: Have I convinced you that Utah is a better place to live in?

Jerry: Well, actually I didn’t need any convincing. But, yes, I love those things about living in Utah too!

Jerry: Have I convinced you that Oregon is a better place to live?

Avery: Yes, you have convinced me.

One thought on “Utah Vs. Oregon By Avery And Jerry

  1. Dear Avery and Jerry,
    Wow! That was fast! I was so excited to see read your opinions. You both had such fabulous ideas! I’ve never lived in Utah but you made it sound exciting with less rain and more snow. However, I love the state of Oregon. Did you have fun “bantering” back and forth?

    From,
    Mrs. Fordyce

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *